Association For Manufacturing Excellence (AME) appoints three new members to its board of directors

AME | February 17, 2020

The Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME) is excited to announce that is has appointed Rich Fitzgerald, Margaret (Peggy) Gulick and Sapna Sharma to its board of directors, effective December 4, 2019. They will serve as directors-at-large for a two-year term ending in December 2021.

“Rich, Peggy and Sapna have decades of leadership in key areas of the lean enterprise that are vital to our future programming and strategy,” said William C. Fierle, chair of AME’s board of directors. “They bring new energy and perspectives, which will help AME enhance our members’ ability to share, learn and grow on their journey to enterprise excellence.”

Rich Fitzgerald is the chief operations officer of SMTC Corporation (Nasdaq: SMTX), where he leads global operations, engineering, lean and supply chain in the electronics manufacturing sector. Previously, he held global leadership positions in the design and manufacturing sectors at Avnet Integrated Solutions, Qual-Pro, Team Precision, California Amplifier and Intel Corporation, and Honorably served in the U.S. Marine Corps and Marine Reserves with the final rank of captain. Fitzgerald holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in organizational development from the University of Maryland, as well as attended the Center for Creative Leadership, LAP. 

Margaret (Peggy) Gulick is the director of digital transformation for global manufacturing at AGCO Corporation in Duluth, Ga. Previously, she served as the director of global business process for Pure Fishing, Inc. She has more than 20 years of experience in the consumer products and manufacturing industries.

Sapna Sharma is the vice president of continuous improvement at Safran in Ajax, Ontario. In this position, she drives operational excellence at seven worldwide sites. Sharma has more than 20 years of experience in operations, quality, project management, strategic planning and supply chains across various industries, including oil and gas, energy and aerospace.

These appointments bring AME’s total board membership to 14. The board’s five-seat executive committee now includes Jason Semovoski, senior manager of global procurement at Johnson Controls, as past chair; William C. Fierle, chief operating officer of Conax Technologies, as chair; Wayne Pitchford, vice president of operations at Neptune Technology Group, as chair-elect; Marc Braun, president of Cambridge Air Solutions, as treasurer; and Jenny Snow-Boscolo, senior director of customer support and business planning at Genie, A Terex Brand, as secretary. Both Braun and Snow-Boscolo were appointed to the executive committee after serving as directors-at-large.