

Share • Learn • Grow.

Contact: Jodi Talley Phone: 224-387-3367, ext. 234 Email: jtalley@ame.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

AME ANNOUNCES FALL 2016 TERM DR. SHERRIE FORD SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

ROLLING MEADOWS, III., - August 17, 2016 - The Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME) today announced the 11 recipients of the Dr. Sherrie Ford Manufacturing as a Career Path Scholarship for the fall 2016 term.

AME's Dr. Sherrie Ford Manufacturing as a Career Path Scholarship honors Dr. Sherrie Ford, who was a prominent consultant in the field of enterprise change and head of Power Partners, recognized as one of the largest women-owned businesses in the United States. Her incredible impact on manufacturing still resonates throughout the industry today, a legacy this scholarship strives to honor.

The scholarship, sponsored by AME and Kronos, is designed for individuals who are graduating from high school, current college students and those who have prior manufacturing experience and have decided to pursue a college education.

"It is a great honor to be a part of these young lives as they prepare for career opportunities within the manufacturing arena," said AME president George Saiz. "Each of these recipients has demonstrated significant academic and community achievements, and are all excellent representatives of the future of our country."

The fall 2016 term scholarship recipients include:

Victor Acosta - Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, Ga.

Joshua Bowman - Pennsylvania State University, University Park, Pa.

Matthew Coleman – University of Texas of the Permian Basin, Odessa, Texas

Adam DeMarco – Youngstown State University, Youngstown, Ohio

Gustavo Gonzales - Mercer University, Macon, Ga.

Jonathan Hartzler – Vincennes University, Vincennes, Ind.

Madeleine Haworth – Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Mass.

Ryan Henderson – Pennsylvania State University, University Park, Pa.

Michael Johnston – University of Wisconsin – Stout, Menomonie, Wis.

Allison Moran – University of Colorado – Boulder, Boulder, Colo.

Jonathan Rancudo – University of Arkansas – Honors College, Fayetteville, Ark.

-MORE-

For the complete details of the fall 2016 term recipients and for additional information on the Dr. Sherrie Ford Manufacturing as a Career Path Scholarship, visit <u>www.ame.org/scholarship-program</u> or contact Jerri Strohmeyer, Education & Training Program Coordinator at jstrohmeyer@ame.org or 224-232-5980, ext. 222.

About the Association for Manufacturing Excellence

The Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME) is the premier not-for-profit organization dedicated to the journey of continuous improvement and enterprise excellence. AME's membership is composed of a trusted network of volunteers who are committed to leveraging the practitioner-to-practitioner and company-to-company shared-learning experience. Through engaging workshops, plant tours, webinars, summits and industry-leading conferences, AME members are continually discovering and implementing new continuous improvement strategies and best practices. AME offers its members a multitude of valuable resources to help them stay abreast of current industry developments and improve the skills, competitiveness and overall success of their organizations. Join AME in leading the "Renaissance of Manufacturing in North America." For more information, visit www.ame.org or email info@ame.org.

###