

Contact: Jodi Talley

Phone: 224-232-5980, ext. 234

Email: jtalley@ame.org FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

AME Inducts C. Jackson Grayson and J. Francisco Ramirez Reséndiz into 2016 Hall of Fame

ROLLING MEADOWS, III. – November 10, 2016 – The Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME) is pleased to induct both C. Jackson Grayson and J. Francisco Ramírez Reséndiz into the AME 2016 Hall of Fame, which recognizes industry thought leaders and influencers who support the values, principles and practices found within leading enterprise excellence organizations. AME recently honored both inductees at the AME International Conference, which took place in Dallas, Texas.

- C. Jackson Grayson is the founder and chairman of the American Productivity & Quality Center, a member-based nonprofit and one of the world's leading proponents of benchmarking, best practices and knowledge management. Grayson's academic career has included professorships at Harvard, Stanford, Tulane and Southern Methodist University, and he has taught in business schools in France and Switzerland. He has also been a dean of two business schools—Tulane University and Southern Methodist University, where he became known for implementing innovations in business education. Grayson became most widely known in 1971 when he served as chairman of the U.S. Price Commission under President Nixon.
- J. Francisco Ramírez Reséndiz is the founder and executive director of LENSYS, a consulting service company that specializes in business excellence and productivity technologies. Reséndiz gained a wealth of knowledge to help companies succeed throughout his 30 years of experience at TREMEC, a Mexican auto parts company and the first Mexican company to receive the Shingo Prize. His abilities and experience led him to design the Lean Deployment Model as a means of offering companies a way to improve competitiveness and achieve their goals. He is also the author of "A3 y Punto," a detailed guideline for operational excellence implementation with high-impact results.

"We are honored and delighted to welcome Jackson and Francisco into the AME Hall of Fame. Their contributions to the continuous improvement community have been significant and their impact has been profound," said AME president and CEO George Saiz.

Each year, the AME Hall of Fame selection committee identifies appropriate candidates and determines whom to honor with induction into the Hall of Fame. The nomination process includes a review and approval of submissions by the selection committee based on the significance of an individual's contributions to the growth of enterprise excellence within the manufacturing community. People outside the committee can also nominate candidates.

To learn more about the AME Hall of Fame and the 2016 inductees, visit www.ame.org/excellence-awards.

About the Association for Manufacturing Excellence

The Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME) is the premier not-for-profit organization dedicated to the journey of continuous improvement and enterprise excellence. AME's membership is composed of a trusted network of volunteers who are committed to leveraging the practitioner-to-practitioner and company-to-company shared-learning experience. Through engaging workshops, plant tours, webinars, summits and industry-leading conferences, AME members are continually discovering and implementing new continuous improvement strategies and best practices. Join AME in leading the "Renaissance of Manufacturing in North America." For more information, visit www.ame.org or email info@ame.org.

###